Speaking in Verse

Twist of Fate February 8, 2010

Filed under: free verse — hippiechick68 @ 3:53 am
Tags: ,

The twist of fate
is sometimes cruel
to the tender-hearted orphan

who opens her heart
one last time

…only to find the ruins
of some
enchanted memory.

 

8 Responses to “Twist of Fate”

  1. Becky Says:

    Awesome!!! Yeah you! This is so great — you have been holding out on us.

  2. Thank you, Becky. I appreciate your kind words.
    I have written poetry for as long as I know, but never really shared it with a larger audience. Here goes! 🙂

  3. Caroline Says:

    Love, love, love it! You paint and write poetry?! When is the novel, screenplay or cure for cancer?! ;o) This is great, I am so glad you have decided to share your talent with the larger world! I am bookmarking and will be a regular visitor (of course). Beautiful.

  4. Sarah Rose Hurt Says:

    I often think of what we have missed in our lives when others fail to share their extraordinary talent. Thank you for this. I am so very moved by these exquisite offerings from your heart.

  5. Very touched, this speaks to me in so many ways. “Tender-hearted orphan. ” “the ruins of some enchanted memory” . Painfully exquisite.

  6. dh127 Says:

    I agree with everyone above. “Painfully exquisite” is much better than “wistful.” Your words do make me long for … love … someone … happiness. And you paint and write prose? Are you into photography, too? How about sewing/knitting, etc.? Please share more soon. Dani ddh77

  7. dh127 Says:

    Oops, didn’t click on the “Notify me of new posts via email” box in time. I don’t want to miss a word! Dani


Leave a Reply

